The lonlier road, may be the only road.

I wrote this summer of last year, I clearly wasnt ready to post it, but I just came across it again. #stillrelevant decided to skim read and not edit…

The more I get involved in the things I love and am passionate about. The more I try to build myself, my brand and my business, is the more I see the lesson the most high (the power that is/the ancestors/the universe- whatever you subscribe to) is trying to teach me and wants me to hear.

Letting go and attachment has always been a real issue for me. Always. For old times sake; for sentiment; for loyalty! It has and will continue to be my downfall if I don’t learn to master the art of “from a distance” an art that I am getting so much better at!

I’m the type of person that wants everyone to succeed. Always wanting to take everyone up the ladder when I can. Leading to me holding onto people and things that don’t serve me positively in any way.

I get so frustrated at times, as I know my value, my skillset, my experiences, my capabilities and what I am able to achieve. Questioning why I’m still stagnant, still “here”. When all along its majorly my own fault. It’s due to not being ready because of a lesson I’ve failed to hear and heed. If I do not learn to leave things and people behind I will not move forward, I will not serve my full purpose – I will not be great!

I’m continually learning to acknowledge that as much as I may love something or someone, there are definite parts of my journey that they CANNOT join me on and that reality is often painful. But everyday I fight to keep them in my life – in the wrong capacity, I am working against the path to my true destiny.

Although the end result may look the same the journey to get there is sometimes completely different. Growth, change and development is not for everyone. Or maybe were just at different stages and phases in life, all I know is sometimes waiting isn’t the answer and sometimes to win you have to lose.

For me the biggest challenge is finding the balance between my calling as “helper/enabler” (the one with the big heart) and catering to my own wellbeing and needs to move into places I’m supposed to be. Im one person, with two little people dependent on me, who I owe better to. Others, I’m happy with simply giving the seeds now, as opposed to trying to help plant and grow them.

Separating myself from a crowd that I’m visibly a part of is one of the strangest experiences I’ve ever had, but it’s like ive always said “when I’m uncomfortable, I know growth is occurring” – It’s time. Like both my grannies liked to remind me “those who can’t hear will feel”. I’m listening, I’m actioning, I’m growing.

Love, light & blessings ❤

Ms Dee

Leave a comment