#blastfromthepast

I’ve been avoiding the 3rd piece, as this is when I told myself I’d officially allow people to start sharing the link. Of course I have things written, lol, just here trying to actively encourage myself to put them out there… this vulnerability ish is not that easy!

Did I say I used to be a poet? That I used to want to be a rapper/MC? That spitting bars used to be my thing? That we made couple mixtapes? Loool. #cringe. Kinda never really thought about it until now when I just found two of my old books. There’s some ok stuff in them to be honest. I don’t know what happened to that dream of wanting to have them published – and now I think about it writing for me back then was my coping mechanism – maybe it still is too, would explain why I’m here… Anyway I thought I choose one randomly to share.

T.L.C.

The way you touched me, so tenderly. I wanted you there forever – forever with me.

Love at that point is what I wanted you to feel for me, we were on different wavelengths obviously

Carelessly he walked out my door, before I saw him it was 2 days or more. He hasn’t been back since that day either. Hurt so many times by love, but still a believer

Tender be my thighs, and what lies in between, many a males have told me I’m mean.

Loving is what they say they want to give to me – understand me when I say “I don’t come easy”. Take

Care and don’t take advantage of me – my bite is worse than my bark you see.

 

Tender, erm yes I think that’s me, giving you my

Loving, nice and slowly. Don’t rush me babe, coz you won’t get nowhere. What you got with me don’t break coz it’s rare and hard to repair. Just,

Care for me and be there for me – if you do then we’ll last for eternity, and in return I’ll do the same generously.

 

Now I don’t fully remember if this was one of my ‘chats’ or just a random piece. But the date on this was way before I was having any type of sexual or intimate experiences, lol. Thing is I feel so much of this is still so relevant today also… You know growing surrounded by males, and being one of the ‘man dem’ seeing things they got up to, really (unknowingly) shaped some of my standards and thought processes. A completely different perspective. (Something I think I’ll definitely touch on in the future). Well I hope you enjoyed a little snippet of the talent I used to have (and maybe still do) – lol, may have to pick up pen, paper and mic one more time, #imagine lol.

Also if any of you could give me a heads up on how to go about publishing – just on a personal level. I would be so grateful. For those of you who officially know me… 3rd post done, link can be shared!

Until the next one….

Leave a comment